External experts

 

     John Ball

University of Oxford  Oxford England, UK

Website: http://people.maths.ox.ac.uk/ball/
Email: ball@maths.ox.ac.uk

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, calculus of variations, continuum mechanics

     Dominic Breit

LMU  Muenchen Germany

Website: http://www.mathematik.uni-muenchen.de/~breit/
Email: Breit@mathematik.uni-muenchen.de

    Research fields:
  • stochastic partial differential equations, mathematical fluid mechanics

     Elisabetta Chiodaroli

Universitaet Zurich  Zurich Switzerland

Website: https://www.math.uzh.ch/index.php?alumni_p&key1=5305&L=1
Email: elisabetta.chiodaroli@math.uzh.ch

    Research fields:
  • hyperbolic conservation laws, fluid mechanics, convex integration

     Hi June Choe

Yonsei University  Seoul Republic of Korea

Website: http://math.yonsei.ac.kr/major/pde/
Email: choe@yonsei.ac.kr

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, mathematical fluid mechanics

     Constantine M. Dafermos

Brown University  Providence Rhode Island, USA

Website: http://www.brown.edu/academics/applied-mathematics/constantine-dafermos
Email: Constantine_Dafermos@Brown.edu

    Research fields:
  • hyperbolic conservation laws, continuum mechanics, partial differential equations

     Karoline Disser

WIAS  Berlin Germany

Website: https://www.wias-berlin.de/~disser/?lang=0
Email: Karoline.Disser-please remove this text-@wias-berlin.de

    Research fields:
  • fluid mechanics, partial differential equations

     Sergio Pietro Frigeri

WIAS  Berlin Germany

Website: http://wias-berlin.de/~frigeri/?lang=1
Email: SergioPietro.Frigeri@wias-berlin.de

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations

     Maurizio Grasselli

Politecnico di Milano  Milano Italy

Website: http://www.mate.polimi.it/viste/pagina_personale/pagina_personale.php?id=39
Email: maurizio.grasselli@polimi.it

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, dynamical systems, attractors

     Piotr Gwiazda

University of Warsaw  Warsaw Poland

Website: http://pgwiazda.mimuw.edu.pl/
Email: pgwiazda@mimuw.edu.pl

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, hyperbolic systems, fluid mechanics

     Martina Hofmanova

Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences  Leipzig Germany

Website: http://personal-homepages.mis.mpg.de/hofmanov/
Email: martina.hofmanova@mis.mpg.de

    Research fields:
  • stochastic partial differential equations, mathematical fluid mechanics

     Bum Ja Jin

Mopko National University  Muan Republic of Korea

Email: bumjajin@hanmail.net

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, mathematical fluid mechanics

     Trygve Karper

Norwegian University of Science and Technology  Trondhein Norway

Website: http://folk.ntnu.no/karper/
Email: karper@math.ntnu.no

    Research fields:
  • numerical analysis, partial differential equations

     Sergei Kuksin

Universite Paris Diderot-Paris7  Paris France

Website: http://www.math.polytechnique.fr/~kuksin/
Email: kuksin@gmail.com

    Research fields:
  • stochastic partial differential equations, fluid mechanics

     Philippe Laurencot

Universite Toulouse III  Toulouse France

Website: http://www.math.univ-toulouse.fr/~laurenco/
Email: Philippe.Laurencot@math.univ-toulouse.fr

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, mathematical physics

     Antonín Novotný

IMATH, Université du Sud Toulon-Var  Toulon France

Website: http://myweb.labscinet.com/novotny/
Email: novotny@univ-tln.fr

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, mathematical fluid mechanics

     Felix Otto

Max Planck Institut fuer Mathematik  Leipzig Germany

Website: http://www.mis.mpg.de/applan/members/felix-otto/cv.html
Email: Felix.Otto@mis.mpg.de

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, continuum mechanics

     Giulio Schimperna

Universita di Pavia  Pavia Italy

Website: http://www-dimat.unipv.it/giulio/
Email: giusch04@unipv.it

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, equations of mathematical physics

     Yongzhong Sun

University of Nanjing  Nanjing China

Email: sunyz@nju.edu.cn

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, fluid dynamics

     Agnieszka Swierczewska-Gwiazda

University of Warsaw  Warsaw Poland

Website: http://www.mimuw.edu.pl/~aswiercz/
Email: aswiercz@mimuw.edu.pl

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, mathematical fluid dynamics

     Peter Takáč

Universitaet Rostock, Institut fuer Mathematik  Rostock Germany

Website: http://www.math.uni-rostock.de/members/metadata_msql/Takac.68.html
Email: peter.takac@uni-rostock.de

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, nonlinear elliptic and parabolic equations

     Marius Tucsnak

Universite de Lorraine  Nancy France

Website: http://www.iecn.u-nancy.fr/~tucsnak/
Email: Marius.Tucsnak@inria.fr

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, control theory

     Emil Wiedemann

Mathematical Institute of the University of Bonn  Bonn Germany

Website: http://www.math.uni-bonn.de/people/wiedeman/
Email: emil.wiedemann@hcm.uni-bonn.de

    Research fields:
  • partial differential equations, fluid mechanics